LORAIN COUNTY BOARD OF ELECTIONS 2025 ELECTED JUDGES

CHIEF JUSTICE OHIO SUPREME COURT SHARON L. KENNEDY	Elected 2022	Term Expires 12/31/2028 6-year term	Party Rep	
JUSTICE OHIO SUPREME COURT PAT FISCHER	2022	12/31/2028 6-year term	Rep	
JUSTICE OHIO SUPREME COURT PAT DEWINE	2022	1/1/2029 6-year term	Rep	
JUSTICE OHIO SUPREME COURT MEGAN E. SHANAHAN	2024	12/31/2030 6-year term	Rep	
JUSTICE OHIO SUPREME COURT JOSEPH T. DETERS	2024	1/1/2031 6-year term	Rep	
JUSTICE OHIO SUPREME COURT DANIEL R. HAWKINS	2020	12/31/2026 6-year term	Rep	Elected 11/05/2024 Serves Out term
JUSTICE OHIO SUPREME COURT JENNIFER BRUNNER	2020	1/1/2027 6-year term	Dem	
JUDGE COURT OF APPEALS 9 TH DISTRICT SCOT STEVENSON	2022	2/8/2029 6-year term	Rep	
JUDGE COURT OF APPEALS 9 TH DISTRICT DONNA J. CARR	2022	2/9/2029 6-year term	Rep	
JUDGE COURT OF APPEALS 9 TH DISTRICT JILL FLAGG LANZINGER	2022	2/10/2029 6-year term	Rep	
JUDGE COURT OF APPEALS 9 TH DISTRICT JENNIFER HENSAL	2024	2/8/2031 6-year term	Rep	
JUDGE COURT OF APPEALS 9 TH DISTRICT BETTY SUTTON	2020	2/8/2027 6-year term	Dem	

JUDGE OF PROBATE COURT JAMES T. WALTHER	2020	2/8/2027 6-year term	Dem
JUDGE OF THE COURT OF COMMON PLEAS			
MELISSA KOBASHER	2022	1/2/2029 6-year term	Dem
D. CHRIS COOK	2024	1/4/2031 6-year term	Dem
RAYMOND J. EWERS	2024	12/31/2030 6-year term	Dem
CHRISTOPHER R. ROTHGERY	2022	12/31/2028 6-year term	Dem
GIOVANNA SCALETTA-BREMKE	2024	1/5/2031 6-year term	Dem
DONNA FREEMAN	2024	1/1/2031 6-year term	Dem
FRANK J. JANIK (Dom. Relations Div.)	2024	1/3/2031 6-year term	Dem
SHERRY GLASS STROHSACK (Dom. Relations Div.)	2022	1/1/2029 6-year term	Dem
LISA I. SWENSKI (Dom. Relations Div.)	2024	1/2/2031 6-year term	Dem
JUDGE OF AVON LAKE MUNICIPAL COURT			
ALLISON L. MANNING	2023	12/31/2029 6-year term	Rep
JUDGE OF ELYRIA MUNICIPAL COURT GARY C. BENNETT	2021	12/31/2027 6-year term	Rep
JUDGE OF ELYRIA MUNICIPAL COURT			
ROBERT C. WHITE	2021	1/1/2028 6-year term	Rep

CLERK of ELYRIA MUNICIPAL COURT			
ERIC J. ROTHGERY	2023	12/31/2029 6-year term	Dem
JUDGE OF LORAIN MUNICIPAL COURT			
MARK J. MIHOK	2019	12/31/2025 6-year term	Dem
JUDGE OF LORAIN MUNICIPAL COURT			
THOMAS J. ELWELL JR.	2021	12/31/2027 6-year term	Dem
CLERK of LORAIN MUNICIPAL COURT			
TED KALO	2019	12/31/2025 6-year term	Dem
JUDGE OF OBERLIN MUNICIPAL COURT			
THOMAS A. JANUZZI	2019	12/31/2025 6-year term	Dem
JUDGE OF VERMILION MUNICIPAL COURT			
W. ZACK DOLYK	2019	12/31/2025 6-year term	Dem