LORAIN COUNTY BOARD OF ELECTIONS 2024 ELECTED SCHOOL BOARD OFFICIALS

Amherst Exempted Village School District 550 Milan Ave., Amherst 44001

440-988-4406

Board Members (5)	Elected	Term Expires
TERESA L. GILLES	2021	12/31/2025
47985 Cooper Foster Park Rd.		4-year term
Amherst, OH 44001		
AMANDA MESSER	2021	12/31/2025
8060 Oak Tree Dr. N.		4-year term
Lorain, OH 44053		
MORGAN WACHHOLZ	2021	12/31/2025
340 Jackson St.		4-year term
Amherst, OH 44001		•
REX A. ENGLE	2023	12/31/2027
795 Valley Dr.		4-year term
Amherst, OH 44001		•
MARC ZAPPA	2023	12/31/2027
106 Kristen Ct.		4-year term
Amherst, OH 44001		•

Avon Local School District

36600 Detroit Rd., Avon 44011 440-937-4680

Board Members (5)	Elected	Term Expires
ALISSA GAULT	2021	12/31/2025
2301 N. Star Ln.		4-year term
Avon, OH 44011		
TARA TATMAN	2021	12/31/2025
39210 Arlington Dr.		4-year term
Avon, OH 44011		
JOHN P. WEIGMAN	2021	12/31/2025
37109 Hunters Trail		4-year term
Avon, OH 44011		
CHRISTINE LIBEG	2023	12/31/2027
35251 Emory Dr.		4-year term
Avon, OH 44011		
DENNIS D. KRAMER	2023	12/31/2027
35988 Falcon Crest Ave.		4-year term
Avon, OH 44011		

Avon Lake City School District

175 Avon Belden Rd., Avon Lake, 44012 440-933-6210

Board Members (5) JENEFER S. MACHOVINA 220 James Cir. Avon Lake, OH 44012	Elected 2021	Term Expires 12/31/2025 4-year term
MICHAEL P. SHERBAN	2021	12/31/2025
331 Balthazar Cir.		4-year term
Avon Lake, OH 44012 GAIL SOINSKI OPASKAR 168 Seaward Way Avon Lake, OH 44012	2023	12/31/2027 4-year term
KENDRA M GARDINER	2023	12/31/2027
32621 Diamondhead Dr.		4-year term
Avon Lake, OH 44012		
JAMES A. STOBE 31884 Pondside Dr. Avon Lake, OH 44012	2023	12/31/2027 4-year term

Clearview Local School District

4700 Broadway Ave, Lorain, 44052 440-233-5412

Elected	Term Expires
2021	12/31/2025
	4-year term
2021	12/31/2025
	4-year term
2021	12/31/2025
	4-year term
2023	12/31/2027
	4-year term
2023	12/31/2027
	4-year term
	2021 2021 2021 2023

Columbia Local School District

25796 Royalton Rd., Columbia Sta., 44028 440-236-5008

Board Members (5) MEGAN CHAMPAGNE 25559 Nichols Rd. Columbia Station, OH 44028	Elected 2021	Term Expires 12/31/2025 4-year term
BLANCHE NEMETH 17513 Honeysuckle Ln. Columbia Station, OH 44028	2021	12/31/2025 4-year term
WAYNE E. BRASSELL 18400 S. Station Rd. Columbia Station, OH 44028	2021	12/31/2025 4-year term
SHAWN ONDREJKO 27667 Joyce Dr. Columbia Station, OH 44028	2023	12/31/2027 4-year term
STEPHEN COLEMAN 25785 Meadow Trail Columbia Station, OH 44028	2023	12/31/2027 4-year term

Elyria City School District 42101 Griswold Rd., Elyria, 44035 440-284-8200

Board Members (5) LEONARD HOWSER 42395 Adelbert St. Elyria, OH 44035	Elected 2021	Term Expires 12/31/2025 4-year term
ANNIE CARSTARPHEN	2021	12/31/2025
721 Delaware Ave.		4-year term
Elyria, OH 44035 BRENT PARKER 134 BUCKINGHAM DR. Elyria, OH 44035	2023	12/31/2027 4-year term
MICHAEL L. GEBHARDT	2023	12/31/2027
118 Wesleyan Ct. Elyria, OH 44035		4-year term
ELAINE M. SEGUIN 42345 Adelbert St. Elyria, OH 44035	2027	12/31/2027 4-year term

Firelands Local School District

112 N. Lake St., South Amherst, 44001 440-965-5821

Board Members (5)	Elected	Term Expires
ELLEN GUNDERSEN	2021	12/31/2025
1310 Claus Rd.		4-year term
Vermilion, OH 44089		
BEN GIBSON	2021	12/31/2025
12880 Gore-Orphanage Rd.		4-year term
Wakeman, OH 44889		
DAN PYCRAFT	2021	12/31/2025
49515 St. Rt. 511		4-year term
Amherst, OH 44001		•
TOM MYERS	2023	12/31/2027
49232 Garfield Rd.		4-year term
Oberlin, OH 44074		·
MYLES R. BREMKE	2019	12/31/2023
52699 Garfield Rd.		4-year term
Wakeman, OH 44889		•

Keystone Local School District 531 Opportunity Way, LaGrange, 44050 440-355-2424

Board Members (5)	Elected	Term Expires	
CARRIE O'BOYLE	2021	12/31/2025	
41678 Butternut Ridge Rd.		4-year term	
Elyria, OH 44035			
DEVIN A. STANG	2021	12/31/2025	
813 Willich Ct.		4-year term	
LaGrange, OH 44050			
ANDREW HOOPS	2021	12/31/2025	Appointed 6/24
20935 Indian Hollow Rd.		4-year term	Serves out Term
Wellington, OH 44090			
PATRICIA A. WAKEFIELD	2023	12/31/2027	
24362 Foster Rd.		4-year term	
Litchfield, OH 44253			
KIM STURGILL	2023	12/31/2027	
529 Appomattox Ct.		4-year term	
LaGrange, OH 44050			

Lorain City School District 2601 Pole Ave., Lorain, 44052 440-233-2271

Board Members (5) JAY FERGUSON 1720 Skyline Dr. Lorain, OH 44053	Elected 2021	Term Expires 12/31/2025 4-year term
BILL STURGILL	2021	12/31/2025
4603 Edgewood Dr.		4-year term
Lorain, OH 44053		
BARBIE WASHINGTON	2021	12/31/2025
4604 Riverside Dr.		4-year term
Lorain, OH 44055		
MARK BALLARD	2023	12/31/2027
4404 Charles Dr.		4-year term
Lorain, OH 44053		
COURTNEY NAZARIO	2023	12/31/2027
2116 W. 11 th St.		4-year term
Lorain, OH 44052		

Governing Board of Educational Service Center 1885 Lake Ave., Elyria, 44035

440-324-5777

Board Members (5) RENEE MEZERA 40703 Slife Rd. LaGrange, OH 44050	Elected 2021	Term Expires 12/31/2025 4-year term	Appointed 7/17/24 Serves out term
ROGER SERO 10853 W. River Rd. Columbia Station, OH 44028	2021	12/31/2025 4-year term	
JAMES BARNHART 1137 Hickory St. Grafton, OH 44044	2021	12/31/2025 4-year term	
JUDY MALDONADO 470 North Ridge Rd. Lorain, OH 44055	2023	12/31/2027 4-year term	
DEBORAH MELDA 11921 LaGrange Rd. Elyria, OH 44035	2023	12/31/2027 4-year term	

Midview Local School District

13050 Durkee Rd., Grafton, 44044 440-748-5353

Board Members (5)	Elected	Term Expires
KATHY QUINTILIANO	2021	12/31/2025
13109 S. Avon Belden Rd.		4-year term
Grafton, OH 44044		
THOMAS B. TOMASHESKI	2021	12/31/2025
16580 Erhart Northern Rd.		4-year term
Valley City, OH 44280		
JANET L. WINSLOW	2021	12/31/2025
272 Augusta Dr.		4-year term
Elyria, OH 44035		
DAN HAIGHT	2023	12/31/2027
16850 Mennell Rd.		4-year term
Grafton, OH 44044		
JAMES ANDREW ONDERKO	2023	12/31/2027
249 Spyglass Dr.		4-year term
Elyria, OH 44035		

North Ridgeville City School District 34620 Bainbridge Rd., N. Ridgeville, 44039 440-327-4444

Elected 2021	Term Expires 12/31/2025
	4-year term
2021	12/31/2025
	4-year term
2021	12/31/2025
	4-year term
	10/01/0007
2023	12/31/2027
	4-year term
2023	12/31/2027
	4-year term
	2021 2021 2021 2023

Oberlin City School District

153 N. Main St., Oberlin, 44074 440-774-1458

Board Members (5) FARAH L. EMEKA	Elected 2021	Term Expires 12/31/2025 4-year term
ROSA GADSDEN 40 Edison St.	2021	12/31/2025 4-year term
Oberlin, OH 44074 JO-ANNE STEGGALL 257 Shipherd Cir.	2021	12/31/2025 4-year term
Oberlin, OH 44074 KEN STANLEY 322 W. College St.	2023	12/31/2027 4-year term
Oberlin, OH 44074 JANET GARRETT 208 Eastern Ave. Oberlin, OH 44074	2023	12/31/2027 4-year term

Sheffield-Sheffield Lake City School District

1824 Harris Rd., Lorain, 44054

440-949-6181

Board Members (5)	Elected	Term Expires
LISA MILLER	2021	12/31/2025
5132 Fitch Dr.		4-year term
Sheffield Village, OH 44054		
SHEILA LOPEZ	2021	12/31/2025
5270 Kevin St.		4-year term
Sheffield Village, OH 44054		
PAT CZECH	2023	12/31/2027
945 Stark St.		4-year term
Sheffield Village, OH 44054		
SANDRA A. JENSEN	2023	12/31/2027
865 Warwick Dr.		4-year term
Sheffield Lake, OH 44054		
AMY DELUCA	2023	12/31/2027
5002 Burrell Dr.		4-year term
Sheffield Village, OH 44054		-

Wellington Exempted Village School District 201 S. Main St., Wellington, 44090 440-647-4286

Board Members (5)	Elected	Term Expires	
JENNIFER KAZMIERCZAK	2021	12/31/2025	
44421 Jones Rd.		4-year term	
Wellington, OH 44090			
PHILLIP MOHRMAN	2021	12/31/2025	
18417 Pitts Rd.		4-year term	
Wellington, OH 44090			
AYERS R. RATLIFF	2021	12/31/2025	
108 S. Main St.		4-year term	
Wellington, OH 44090		•	
JAMIE BABB	2023	12/31/2027	Appointed 9/3/2024
402 Barker St.		4-year term	2yr. Unexpired term
Wellington, OH 44090		•	On ballot in 2025
PATRICIA SHELLHOUSE	2023	12/31/2027	Appointed 1/2/24
348 South Main St.		4-year term	2yr. Unexpired term
Wellington, OH 44090		-	On ballot in 2025